Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Maskenthine Lake XC Classic Results - The Experts

The Expert Open podium - Photo: UnderDaHill

Expert Men Open
1 Cam Kirkpatrick, Rasmussen Bike Shop, Urbandale, IA, 1:36:45
2 Aaron Grady, Bike Masters Fort Calhoun, NE, 1:39:53
3 Matt Gersib, Monkey Wrench/Salsa, Lincoln, NE, 1:42:42
4 Jay Chesterman, Powerade/IF Sioux City, IA, 1:45:18
5 Ryan Feagan, Bike Masters Omaha, NE, 1:59:18
6 Monte Brent, Powerade/IF LeMars, IA, 2:03:43

The Expert 35+ podium - Photo: UnderDaHill

Expert Men Masters 35+
1 Kevin Limpach, Midwest Cycling Community, Omaha, NE, 1:39:21 (that's second overall!!)
2 Jesse Petersen, Monkey Wrench/RA, Lincoln, NE, 1:40:09
3 Jim Winklepleck, O.G., Lincoln, NE, 1:46:04
4 Don Raskey, Midwest Cycling Community, Lincoln, NE, 1:48:08
5 John Holmes, Holmes Family Racing, Omaha, NE, 1:50:39
6 Sean Myers, Team 14 Production, Ames, IA, 2:05:29

The Expert Women podium -- Happy Birthday Donna! - Photo: UnderDaHill

Expert Women Open
1 Roxzanne Abbott, Bike Masters, Omaha, NE, 1:26:42
2 Donna Holmes, Holmes Family Racing, Omaha, NE, 1:34:26

Complete race results here. More photos from UnderDaHill here.

Congratulations to all who competed this past Saturday. Simply finishing the race in that heat was no minor feat!!



VeloCC said...

I am surprised that nobody melted...I am glad that race is history:)

MG said...

so true... i think i'm taking this weekend off from racing. my allergies are just terrible right now. i'll be back next week tho!